The Disable Factory Reset feature allows administrators to prevent users from performing a factory reset on managed devices. This helps protect device configurations, applications, policies, and organizational data from being removed without authorization.
Once the restriction is enabled, users will not be able to initiate a factory reset from the device settings or other available reset options, depending on the device and policy configuration.
Log in to the WeGuard Console.
Navigate to Policies and select the required kiosk or work-managed policy.
In Security, find the ‘Disable Factory Reset’ option.
Toggle ON to ‘Disable Factory Reset’ option on the device.
Then click Save, Review Changes, and select Confirm and Save.

We hope this article was helpful. For additional support:
📘 Explore our Visual Knowledge Base Series
📞 Call WeGuard Support:
Other Countries: +1 (737) 931-1410 Ext. 102, IND: +919652933199
📧 Email: WeGuard Support Email
💬 Start a live chat with our support team, Support Portal, WeGuard Admin Portal